Hamrun Spartans Daikin School of Excellence announce new intake of Under 13’s players.

We are proud to announce that following hard-work from all the newly appointed technical staff together with head coach Johan Micallef and with the help of the HS Daikin School of Excellence committee, we have captured the signatures of 13 talented youngsters who placed their signature with our academy for the upcoming three years.

For the 2021/2022 season the board of Hamrun Spartans Daikin School of Excellence appointed Glen Sultana as the under 13’s head coach together with David Camilleri as his assistant coach and Alexei Cini as their team manager. Since the beginning of their appointment they’ve been trialing and scouting players to form part of their squad for the following season and 13 new players were signed.

These players have started this season with an incredible unbeaten run having won six out of their beginning eight matches and drawing the other two which puts them in a comfortable position at top of the table in the Under/13 Friendly League.

Newly signed Spartans:

  • James Cutajar
  • Zvetlich Vidolic Vidal
  • Kyle Azzopardi
  • Kayne Bugeja
  • Alec Farrugia Sacco
  • Gabriel Sammut
  • Alessandro Desira
  • Jake Portelli
  • Andreas Grixti
  • Kelden Pace
  • Liam Apap
  • Nathan Borg
  • Ryan Debono

Attached below you will find the newly signed spartans together with Head of Administration Noel Debattista and Chairman Efrem Buttigieg.